What happens when a plan is no longer relevant or available, but has existing customers and related reports?

You can easily archive a plan which closes it to new sign-ups. Archiving a plan has no impact on existing customers or any existing data. They continue as normal.

Anyone new that goes to the plan payment link will now see a message saying this plan is no longer available. Here's a preview:

This is easily reversible - so you can archive and re-activate plans as you need to based on your business' requirements.

How can I archive a plan?

Open the plans page in your Paythen admin dashboard, and click on the more menu on the right of each plan, then choose Archive.

How can I re-activate an archived plan?

To re-activate a plan, you do the same thing – open the plans page in your Paythen admin dashboard, click on the more menu on the right of each plan, then choose Re-activate.

How do I know if a plan is archived or active?

With the new "Status" column on the plans page, you can easily see, sort and search by status. There are only two plan statuses - Active and Archived.

To ensure your connected Stripe account remains organised and up to date, we also automatically archive and un-archive products and pricing plans in your Stripe account when you update the status in Paythen.

If you have any questions, just ask us, we're here to help 🙌

Did this answer your question?